20 Things About Me

My activity has increased a bit on my blog, both my own and readers’. I figured it would be a good idea to share a little bit about myself so you have somewhat of an idea who I am! Since all I am right now is a mystery human behind a computer screen.

So to keep it short and sweet, here are 20 random bits about me that may or may not bore you. Enjoy!

  1. I am half Guyanese, half Canadian (British and Scottish)
  2. I am 5’9″ which is apparently “tall for a girl” as I get told all the time
  3. Trying to teach myself ASL (American Sign Language)
  4. Travelling fuels my entire soul
  5. I really like playing psychological point-and-click games on steam
  6. Painting is one of my favourite artistic outlets
  7. I love plants but apparently can’t keep them alive
  8. I am a pinterest addict, especially when it comes to interiors!
  9. Macarons are my favourite dessert that I am too scared to make
  10. Korean food is my all time favourite cuisine
  11. 60s, 80s and 90s fashion is undeniably the best (yes, I realise that’s 3 decades but it’s hard to pick just one when they all have such distinct styles)
  12. My favourite colours are yellow and sage green
  13. Taking photos is one of my hobbies that I really enjoy
  14. I am more of a tea person than a coffee person
  15. Lavender and calla lilys are my favourite flowers
  16. Going on day drives and stopping in small towns is my favourite thing to do on a day off
  17. I love rock, indie, folk, pop punk, r&b and soca music! Yes I know, quite the variety.
  18. Books are where I lose myself, and where I find myself
  19. Coconut and ube ice cream is my favourite
  20. When I grow up, I’d love to be an author 

Tell me a little something about yourself? I’d love to get to know those of you who check out my blog ❤

Chat soon!

Leave a comment